Powering the People

This award recognizes Ambassador teams that deploy a streamlined recruitment and onboarding strategy, empowering members to overcome barriers, promote inclusive leadership, and contribute to personal career growth through robust HQ and Region engagement.


  • Open Minds: Create a diverse and inclusive NextUp Membership base (gender, age, ethnicity, career level) through inspiring membership kick-offs, events, and ongoing communication. Maximize NextUp resources to foster increased collaboration and thought leadership.
  • Develop Capacity: Promote professional growth of NextUp members by ensuring active participation in NextUp’s community, programming, and events, leading to positive personal and/or business results.
  • Create Opportunity: Developed and executed a dynamic recruitment and strategic plan to attract and retain top talent, providing associates with opportunities to develop skills for mid-level management and senior leadership roles.

Nomination Form

2024 Winner

2024 recipients coming soon!

Previous Winners

2023 Recipients

The PepsiCo NextUp Ambassador Committee – Janelle Rowe, Meredith Wiktoroski, Marla Daudelin, Katie Wallace, Julie Smevoll, Julie Smanda, Lauren Masotti, Lauren Andrews, Jeni Lockhart, Emma Smith, Kasey House-Yates, Sara Martindale, Natalia Lauren, Carmen Fahrenthold, Tori Caton, Dana Jacklin, Toral Kothari, Larissa Jarvis, Amanda Brill, and Chris Uyehara

2022 Recipients

  • Brittany Hull, Advance Auto Parts
  • Melanie Peyton, Visa

2021 Recipients

  • Kallie Millar, Crossmark
  • Katie Wallace, PepsiCo

2020 Recipients

  • Janelle Rowe, PepsiCo
  • Carla Bailey, Danone North America

Inclusive Networking

Elevating today's leaders and creating tomorrow's

Become a Member

Helping companies reach their DEI&B goals

Become a Partner